Covet: Screw the yellow jacket

9 Oct

I know I just recently professed my undying love for that yellow jacket I’ve been e-stalking for months. You can call me fickle but last night on a “best friend needs a maneater outfit” shopping trip, I laid my eyes upon my idea of heaven; the coat version.

The medium fits like a dream. With only one in stock I feel like the shopping gods were giving me a gift. Never fear my darling tight walleted boyfriend & mother with whom I have a running tab; I remained as strong as iron & kept my wallet in my purse! (ok ok so I threw a huge tantrum to express my messy inner conflict & my wallet did some out – but I got TWO shirts for $4.38! So that doesn’t REALLY count).

As for the coat I hope the fashion gods have patience with me and a medium is found when I have the ultimate breakdown (c’mon we both know it’ll happen – I’m not that strong of a person).

2 Responses to “Covet: Screw the yellow jacket”

  1. Chelsea October 9, 2009 at 12:44 pm #

    How tragic that it’s not yours yet! Kudos for the iron-strong willpower though. It’s not easy…

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Look what I found! « All That Jaz - October 13, 2009

    […] Republic outlet store in Nashville. I ran right for it. Is it not the long lost hat twin of my Old Navy coat? I think the sister companies are sharing fabric! Sketchy […]

Leave a Reply

