The Flat Tire Fund

12 Oct

So I mentioned the flat tire fund that my lover, a major Dave Ramsey groupie, recently instructed me to create. After months & months of annoying time spent trying to explain to him why spending money on cute, pretty things makes me so happy. & even more annoying time spent by him trying to understand, I finally gave him an analogy that seeped into his hard old head….

If I want something I go and get it. I don’t think about “what ifs” or the potential hiccups of life. As I said to him “until I GET a flat tire, I’m not gonna worry about a flat tire.” Well dundundun that was all it took! My baby saves expecting a flat tire. & now I’m to do the same.

That was my major goal for this payday. I gave myself a shopping allowance & then I was to put back 150 for a “flat tire.”

Well…. you see….. I… uh… well I went to the mall

BUT! Never fear, I have a NEW PLAN!

I’m going to wear all my new clothes to help get a sweet stranger to change my tire! AND THEN I’m going to work my new cute clothes at walmart to get a KILLER deal on a new tire? yes? good plan? I say so.

Haven’t gotten the chance to tell boyfriend yet though…….

4 Responses to “The Flat Tire Fund”

  1. Chelsea October 12, 2009 at 7:41 pm #

    Hahaha… Hilarious! Maybe you or Boyfriend should learn how to change a flat. Then you won’t need to save as much 🙂

    • Jazmyn Cherie October 13, 2009 at 8:30 am #

      well in our defense he lives in Dallas (while I’m stuck in Tennessee) & although I could definitely change one, I’d like to spare myself the torturous hour it would take! lol

  2. Megan October 12, 2009 at 11:53 pm #

    I am absolutely on board for this plan. sounds perfect to me. a girl needs cute clothes, and I’m sure you will have no problem getting someone to change your tire. and with a rockin outfit, walmart should cough up that tire for free! hello. so funny. my hubby is the same way, always saving, always planning for the “what ifs”. and I, of course, am the spontaneous, on a whim gal. I laughed so hard when you said pretty things make you so happy. lol duh! me too! love it. I’m so bad too, if I don’t shop I go through withdrawls. shopaholic was based on my life, no joke. haha but anyways, funny post. can’t wait to see some of these new things styled up into outfits!

    xoxo

    thediscerningfashionista.blogspot.com

    • Jazmyn Cherie October 13, 2009 at 8:29 am #

      hahaha TOTALLY! This is why I click your blog FIRST in my reader! Between champagne diamond blood & the shopping addiction! Did you read the confessions of a Shopaholic book? There’s an entire series. I watch the movie repetitively but the book is WAYYYYY better. Never identified with a fictional character so much before! 🙂

Leave a Reply

