For consistency’s sake

20 Apr

Not a huge fan of either of the following outfits. But to maintain some sort of habit of posting & documenting my outfits… TA DA! funny how they are both dirty hair days. I wish I could manage more time or motivation in the morning sometimes! It never fails. Two things will undoubtedly put me in a funk: wearing pants (excludes skinny jeans) and unwashed hair.

I’ve always been a dress girl. But the hair thing. Mysterious. When I first started college I HATED clean hair. I even took pride in how many days in was unwashed or unbrushed. (never fear, I did shower regularly!) My hair always looked better dirty too. Maybe because it was black? But the same were true for Blonde. Perhaps the blonde would credit baby powder. It gave it an ungreasy appearance & an amazing texture.

Why am I musing on this?

Anyway. My hair happens to be dirty today. Day 2 hair & I’m antsy! I can’t keep my hands off of it. Brushing it every 10 minutes. Pulling it up… putting it down… clipping… securing… tousling. UGH! Exhausting!

In my defense today, I did put in effort. My curls were ADORBS this morning (omg I just wrote adorbs! strike me!) I curled it & it was shiney & heavily hairsprayed… all to be met by rain. Loads of rain. Stick straight in a record 5 minutes. CURSES! did give me reason to wear my super handsome thrifted Lord & Taylor fedora. But I suppose I shall leave my stories of todays outfit until I can actually get to posting it!

Jeans – TJ Maxx; Heels – Goody’s; Tank – Goody’s; Jacket – Walmart

Capris – NY & Co; Wedges – Tillys.com; Top – Ross ($3!!); Necklace – J Crew (awesome gift from the boy’s mama)
One Response to “For consistency’s sake”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention For consistency’s sake « All That Jaz -- Topsy.com - April 28, 2010

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by blogs of the world. blogs of the world said: For consistency's sake. April 20, 2010, 2:26 pm. Filed under: Outfit Narcisism. Not a huge… http://reduce.li/ttqnw7 #consistency […]

Leave a Reply

