Love love love

4 Jun

I can’t turn down a good meme. Or even a bad one depending on the day! 🙂
10 things I love about myself. 5 inside & 5 outside.

Inspired by the always inspiring & truly adorable Chelsea. I added pictures… well because I can.
Outside:

  • My eyes – I should have been blessed with my “father’s” eyes. The entire side has gorgeous crystal blue eyes. Even his two new spawns. Not me! I got the Boulware brown. dun dun dun. Happily, they are a pretty brown (as I am very often told). I tend to notice their beauty when they’re orange (it can be creepy though). Whenever I receive compliments on them I feel EXTRA special… since after all… I think the vast majority of the world has brown eyes. (oh & they’re also a nice almond shape!)

  • My feet – I have an absolute foot phobia. No feet to feet touching, no touching my feet (ankles are even squirmy), & no sharing of slippers (not sure why I’m weird about slippers & NOT shoes… oh well). I don’t even like to look at any feet past a moving glance. MY feet, however, I love! Not that I’m all handsy with them regularly or anything, but I think they’re perfect! Not too big, not too small. Not wide, not narrow. My toes are all lined up perfectly & they’re straight, not – wonky. haha. I’m a nutcase right?

(my toes mayyyy be rainbow painted because I’m getting ready for pride week. See enthusiasm at the bottom! ; )

  • My butt – I wasn’t blessed with boobies but my butt has been well appreciated by many over the years.
  • My ears – EASILY my body part I love the most! I’ve been told they’re “freakishly tiny” by more than one person, but I think they’re cute! & They are totally flat against my head. I was going through baby pictures a few weeks ago & was struck by how large my ears were as a child (perhaps it had something to do with the fact that I didn’t really start growing much hair until I was 6). My conclusion: they stopped growing around 8. Serious.

  • …my tattoos – I’m struggling here. But I do love ALL of my tattoos SO much. They each mean something (yes even a silly cupcake) & I can’t wait to get more!!

Inside:

  • I make an adventure out of everything – I think this is what most people love about me the most. You know when people tell epic stories of crazy shit they did when they were drunk? I do those things sober. Often. For instance often taking walks in the rain, joining a party full of strangers, sneaking into a hotel room for a shower, walking around downtown in a bathrobe or just a men’s shirt & entering a restaurant (to a standing round of applause, I shit you not!)

I have a picture of me in the shirt downtown but I can’t find it! gahhh!

  • I have crazy good luck – & I mean CRAY CRAY! I found a brand new digital camera in the middle of the road on vacation, last week I found a 6 pack of unopened Coronas in the parking garage of the mall, when I went to court for a 35mph OVER speeding ticket, I got out of it & awarded “Hamilton County Distinguished Citizen award” (thats a GOOD thing) & on the was interviewed on the 6 & 11pm news for my accomplishments in education! Often things appear moments after I speak about them (ex: I’ve always wanted a yellow polka dot bikini! Here let me go get underwear from Victoria’s Secret. OMG a yellow polka dot bikini & the only size left is mine! oh hey it looks great!), job offers from random people that I meet that throw money at me (one time LITERALLY), Free cable, bank fees always diminished, “customer loyalty” money appearing in my bank account just when I need it to. The list goes on & on.
  • I don’t take shit – If someone is treating me wrong, being stupid, behaving badly, etc, I don’t even think twice about calling them out. I sometimes feel like I’m the police of correcting people’s erroneous judgments of people. As well as sometimes bullying people into standing up for themselves. Not much irks me more than someone allowing them self to be walked on. I go into attack mode almost instantly. Sometimes this can harm me a little more than help me, but I wouldn’t change it about myself. I stand up for myself & the people I love (when they need me to).
  • I ‘m a college graduate – & was at the age of 17. I hardly EVER talk about it. I like to stand alone as I am now, but shiiiiit that was a lot of hard fucking work & a true rarity. (ok done. not to be mentioned again for a LONG LONG time)

  • I’m enthusiastic! Can I copy Chelsea directly? ok great, “I’m not sure how much it comes across in my blogging, but I get really excited about shit, and I show it! This makes my life more fun, exciting, and just enjoyable :)” It really does turn a lot of things around. Josh & I ran out of gas in the middle of the night, middle of no where, middle of a storm. We had to walk over a mile to a gas station that closed upon our arrival. We found a cop & when he offered to give us a ride, I squealed & literally jumped for joy! I had never been for a ride in a cop car! hello adventure! Similarly when Josh’s apt is full of cross country flight students & they’re taking up the beds, he gets pissy & wants to book a hotel when I’m stapling sheets to the ceiling of the living room to make a fort:)

wheew! that was fun. I love a good bit of narcissism before bed 😉

Leave a Reply

