The Beatles lied

2 Jul

The Beatles lied. You need a lot more than love.

I know I need to really lay the back story…. That thought exhausts me. So basically last time I was all “Josh be friends with me” well he decided he’d go for it & we met up. When he was acting as if nothing happened & our relationship was the same, I fell all back into it. We spent a magical weekend together. Then once we decided to talk, we broke up all over again. THEN I was all “we never tried we just gave up-let’s try!” I tried for a day & well then shit happened. (these are the basics remember!)

I introduce you to my new summer sneaks!

Oh hell no I’m not letting 45 dollar sneakers go to waste! This may be my best political/personal/fashion statement yet. No hard feelings – just a reminder of lessons learned.

I’d like to note that the moment I put down my sharpies & snapped a pic my single jam started on the radio. Signs signs all around.

(note: my whole vision was a picture of an old school funny tattoo that had multiple names like “Sue” “Rose” “Maria” scratched out & then “mom” or something. Are you with me here?)

One Response to “The Beatles lied”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. I’m home! Happy New Year! « All That Jaz - January 2, 2011

    […] Felt heartbreak & then a whole lot of self
    love […]

Leave a Reply

