Life gets an A fucking + these days

17 Aug

I really can’t even put into words how great my life has been lately. I’ve been spazzing out for days. My job is great & better everyday. It’s so nice to be so busy, take pride in what I do, & be really really appreciated for it. Everyone I work with is fantastic & more fun everyday.

Today, I talked to an old couple for maybe max two minutes, & when they left the old man handed me 10 dollars & told me that I was a doll & to not spend that money on any tattoos! hahaha!! How amazing is that?!!? Love!!!

This post, of which covers shenanigans that have happened in the last week & yet it still goes all over the place. But its going to end on the best note so keep on…

[ Shirt – Walmart; Shoes – TJ Maxx; Skirt – Old Navy; Headband – Target $1 ]

Then I pretty much repeated a day later…

[ Shirt – Walmart; Shoes – Old Navy; Skirt – Old Navy; Headband – Target $1 ]

So nice to work with ladies again, they really appreciate my outfits!! haha. One lady said to me the other day “oh you look so cute today! You look cute everyday. I tell you everyday. From now on I’m only going to tell you when you don’t look cute ok?” haha.

She still tells me everyday 🙂

[ skirt – Target; Shirt – Ross; Tank – Old Navy; Shoes – Walmart ]

This outfit was the highlight of the last week. EVERYONE went on & on about it, somewhat to my surprise.

My friend Matt flew in for this past weekend. I hadn’t seen him since my last night in FL which was about 4.5 years ago!!! Crazyness. We had a mutual friend when I was 15 named Mark (or MarkyParky in my world) I told Mark I was going to show up to his soccer game with his name & jersey number on my shirt. He challenged me, so of course, I did it.

Well Matt was blown away & after we all hung out after the game he told me how jealous he was. The next week I of course showed up with BOTH their names on me. haha! Well it’s always been our story so I had to do it for his airport arrival!!

His flight was late & I was working until he landed so, the always wonderful driver that I am crafted his name on my pants whilst driving to the airport. Madskillz up in here!!

us circa 2005. (Notice how he wouldnt even touch me. LOL!!!)

Us circa now..

Duct tape comes in SO many colors these days, it’s insane! They had leopard print, but this beige was less clashy more complimentary.

Everyone at the airport thought I was NUTS. I got 3 “Are you looking for MAtt?” & then one guy said “I’M MATT! Where we goin?” haha. I told him I could take two 🙂

Friday after I picked him up & we got hilariously caught in a torrential downpour that made it look like we had gone swimming.

We changed to go to my moms work event at Finley Stadium. I ate this crazy chicken salad sandwich (which is what I am pointing at in the following pictures even tho they weren’t included lol)

Quite a few funnies from that event, but man my fingers are already tired. Not used to a computer anymore! haha

We saw Eat Pray Love (Matt’s a good sport eh!?) & it was kind of a let down. I don’t want to get into it.  Still a cute movie, but of course the book was 10x better!

Saturday we went swimming (my first sunburn of the weekend)

Then after I Worked for 2 hours, we got my FAVORITE sushi take out & ate it in my teepee & watched The Departed (amazinggggg movie!)

Sunday I sweated my goddamn skin off at the Lookouts baseball game. Seriously, when I got up for the pledge, it felt & looked as if I pissed myself. ughhhhh. We only made it three innings before my hissy fit got us out of there. Also, sunburn number dos. Poor thighs.

uhm seriously? How many people does it take to work a hose? lmao.

Now now now, I want to tell you ALL about my night last night, but I’ll just give you highlights.

I had a date with a boy…

a little about the boy…

  • Has mowhawk
  • Drives a scooter
  • Is a Chef
  • Has tattoos

Now for the best & longest date of my life…

it included….

  • him cooking fancy food for me (crab cakes & salmon thingies)
  • playing board games (scattegories & operation)
  • lots of wine (that he brought along with strawberries!)
  • Playing a movie but talking during the whole thing
  • &… are you ready for this?…. Dancing in my living room to the DIRTY DANCING VINYL.

I shit you not.
Does this not scream everything that makes me happy?
I’m happy.
16 hour date. ha!

& this picture probably hits my creep limit. oh well…

strawberries & wine in the teepee! (gotta show you the teepee still!)

My first crab cake & my first attempt at salmon. both DEEEELICIOUS!

Now I’m off to clean a bit & then more date time which includes me being fed & kicking ass at monopoly.

also, you know how your upper lip gets raw from making out with a boy who has stubble? yeah. I have that mark. I haven’t had that mark since I was 15.
shucks.

Leave a Reply

