Jorts & the City

15 Sep

The best representation of why I blog……

raiders12th 040

Hi, my name is Jazmyn, & I am a shopaholic.

(that’s where you all wave “hiiii Jazmyn!”)

I’ve had to tell my mother now that we can no longer speak over the weekend.

Take this Saturday for example, I wake up to a text about her needing “retail therapy” & if I would like to join.

Well…

uh…

duh.

We spent 2 hours in JCPenneys. That was only to be the starting spot because she had a 15% coupon. But of course I found myself a glorious $2.97 rack & then 80% shoes which stole time away.

You can see the result. I just can’t stop buying heels now that I can no longer wear them. Four more this day. It’s a problem.

raiders12th 016

I wore my new uniform. Jean shorts, blazer, tee, & cute shoes.

Copy of raiders12th 019raiders12th 022

[ thats a Tom Petty “Don’t Back Down” concert tee; shorts – Steve & Barry’s; flats – don’t remember; blazer – walmart ]


After shopping there was of course a rush to work. as is the new usual.

Then, on Sunday I went on my way to conquer Nashville….

I was going to experience my first ever pro football game! & hot damn they were playing the Raiders! Not only are Raiders totally badass, but I’m from CA & I had to stand by my land!

Copy of raiders12th 014

Fuel of choice:

raiders12th 033

[ Budlight lime & starbucks ]

Copy of raiders12th 006

[ tank – JCPenney ($2.97 orig $28); shorts – Steve & Barry’s; Flats – payless; hat – target; face paint – walmart 🙂 ]

Copy of raiders12th 011

As with all the awesome adventures that roll my way, the tickets were FREEEE to MEEEE. $257 club seats, Hell yeah! No fight for the bathroom!

Copy of raiders12th 010

Copy of raiders12th 018

I went on a search for my nashville love, Jon. I found him, but I did not take good pictures of us. shame.

Copy of raiders12th 017

The following photo is the best example of why I love Raiders fans… head tats, long hair, bandannas, & general badassness.

raiders12th 021

raiders12th 027

raiders12th 031

raiders12th 025

raiders12th 036


Now I’ve gotta rush to babysit. But you should know that I did in fact conquer Nashville 😉

xoxoxoxo

Leave a Reply

