Can this be my groundhogs day?

23 Oct

If it’s not asking too much, I’d really like my off day to be every Monday & I would very much like to wear this outfit EVERYDAY.

[ oxfords, hat, scarf & dress – Target (whew! I’m an addict!); Blazer – Thrifted ]

My shoes were beyond comfy, I felt totally weather appropriate, I had my beloved black white & yellow going on, & I finally went big with my pattern mixing.

Let me tell you about this jacket now. HUGE moment of pride. It’s actually the suit jacket to a little boys “Gangster” Halloween costume I picked up at the thrift store. The set was 1.99. It was on sale for 30% off. So.. technically that badass jacket was 60 cents! Hollaaaa!

I ran a few errands, took Harry to the dog park where he got lovin from EVERYONE, & I was validated on my suspicion of his “dalmation-ness”, Mac & I went grocery shopping, & he cooked my mama dinner! I say good day!

After dinner, the boy & I had a golden moment of compromise when we headed to the bar for Football & half price wine night. I say success!

But back to the outfit, I even met a super awesome girl at Public house who dug my outfit a ton. Bonus points: She’s worked in hip & fancy boutiques for over 10 years and is currently studying design. I felt so validated on my choice. The guys say I picked her up because she came over for my number & I should be seeing her Thursday for some DJ Michael Jackson action at the bar.

Love how your outfit can speak for you & you can make new friends because of it!

Leave a Reply

