Spots for warmth

4 Dec

Examining these first few photos there are a few points to be made…

1) it was long enough ago that it was warm enough to go sleeve & tight-less.

2) this was the day, that after my neighbors caught me taking my outfit pictures, I searched my apt for a new private location to finally decide on a tripod!

I love this dress. I remember wanting it when it was at Old Navy & then finding it shortly after at the thrift store for near pennies. Unfortunately it’s much too short for work (no matter the weather, & I’ve always struggled to coordinate things with them. Many failed attempts never photographed.)

With my mom’s boots, I was able to work out a VERY work friendly, as well as weather friendly outfit that I wore on Thanksgiving Eve….

& one of my favorite little tricks…

 

The dress as a shirt!

[ both dresses – thrifted; tights – walmart; boots – stolen from my mom ]

Leave a Reply

