unexpected

16 Dec

Couldn’t get the light right this day!

My tights are brown. GASP! Brown & black. It works with my little vintage tablecloth shirt. YES, I made that shirt out of a vintage canvas tablecloth I got at a thrift store. haha!

Wore this to meet some family members I had never met before! My grandpa (not by blood) reconnected with his son recently and he, his wife, & new baby were in town visiting. Ever since they’ve been around my mom & I have been the red-headed step children. We went to cause a stir and be fools to drive my grandma crazy. Turns out they were kind of like us and my grandparents were normal so we got kind of bored & left early for Sonic sugar cookie shakes. hahaa. I love my mom!

[ skirt – old navy; belt – with vest from jcpenney; sweater – goody’s; tights – walmart; boots & hat – target ]

Leave a Reply

