Merry Christmas Eve!

24 Dec

I wore this to our work Christmas party this last Saturday. Big hit, bigly themed. (I like the new word “bigly”)

We played games, voted awards, ate lots of delicious food, and even sang. Sort of. Bartender Kemi conveniently went to the bathroom at song time & I had to watch her gorgeous baby Tanka. Obviously I would scare the baby if I sang so I avoided that as well 😉

The dress is thrifted but altered by me. I cut off a good foot of length & fashioned that belt with it. You’ll see it in it’s “before” stage in tomorrows post. shhh.

[ dress – thrifted, altered by moi; socks, cardi & boots – target; headband – from my mom ]

Hope you have happy Christmas Eve festivities!

xoxox

One Response to “Merry Christmas Eve!”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Diva Snapshots « All That Jaz - December 25, 2010

    […] switched the themed vest for my holly headwrap (worn
    as the belt here ; […]

Leave a Reply

