Always said I’d raise my kids pseudo amish

9 Jan

I think my blog will quickly become simple pictures & the various themes given to the outfit by my coworkers. It’s almost become a game to who can better title my outfit. They don’t even know I blog them. haha.

This day it was funny because a coworker said “you look amish today!”

Well those socks, I happened to buy at an amish general store somewhere in BFE kentucky. Last year I was driving through with a friend & her family when we saw the store & as I have some strange obsession with the amish I HAD to stop & I HAD to buy something. The only thing that made sense at the time: socks.

So she was right on the money!

[ DRESS – TARGET THRIFTED; SHOES – WALMART; SOCKS – AMISH; SHIRT – WALMART BOYS; BELT – TJ MAXX; HEADBAND – MOMMY’S ]

Honestly, I didn’t much care for the outfit until I took my pictures. It’s funny because it can go either way. Often I love an outfit, & then after pictures I have to change something. This was exactly the opposite!

Leave a Reply

