Til the landslide brought me down

1 Feb

This dress was love at first sight. I aptly named it my “Stevie Nicks” dress. Which moved me to do a little shake & arm wave everytime I said it. lol.

Luckily, the beauty was on super $5 clearance at target.

Unluckily, there were only larges & extralarges.

Tim Gunn(ly), I worked it out.

I have to secretly tell you….. I totally wore these boots to work!!! Why all the hush & exclamation points?

Well, I’m not supposed to wear anything but nonslip super kitchen shoes since I often have to run back there (mostly to dance to Barry White when he comes on, hug the kitchen guys, or steal a roll). No, I don’t do wear those anyday, but I do conform to the flats rule.

Conform? I guess it’s not really conforming when it’s a matter of being “employed” or “unemployed” oh whatever!

I felt totally badass for it & It was a great night at work (a few weeks ago!). I was all on my own, the restaurant was dead, I had my work bf, & my twinsie came to visit with her mama & our friend Alexx. (btw Jess can you come back soon?! xo)

[ DRESS – TARGET; BOOTS – WALMART (I think… they are so old!); TIGHTS – THRIFTED (New from Nine West); VELVET SCARF USED AS BELT – NY&CO ]

Well, I’ve been afraid of changing
‘Cause I’ve built my life around you
But time makes you bolder
Even children get older and I’m getting older too

Take my love, take it down
Climb a mountain and turn around
And if you see my reflection in the snow covered hills
Well, the landslide will bring you down

Leave a Reply

